Description and Handouts for
CRT Planning on a Napkin

September 14, 2011 at 1:00 PM EDT, 12:00 PM CDT, 11:00 AM MDT, 10:00 AM PDT
Handout Materials

Presentation Slides

Speaker Paper

CFRE CE Reporting Form

Seminar Evaluation

IRS CRT Statistics -- Main WebPage

IRS CRT Statistics -- Latest Report

IRS NonCash Gift Statistics

IRS Form 5227

Barker -- Business Split Sale

Butte -- Flip CRUT

Canter -- QRP

Cole -- IRA for Daughter

Freeman -- Business Sale

Glockmeister -- Multiple CRTs

Hampton -- Basic SCRUT

Hodges -- NUA

Jewel -- Incentive Stock Options

Peters -- Real Estate Split Sale

Porter -- Temporary Cash Flow Increase

Thompson -- SNT and CRT Combo

Program Description: The simplest way is often the best. Computer presentations and printed proposals are nice, but when you meet face to face with a donor, a few boxes and arrows can be a powerful way to convey your message about a gift that is personalized to his or her situation. If you cannot explain the concept on a napkin, then your donors won't be able to explain it to family and others who help with philanthropic decision-making. This session demonstrates simple, direct ways to show how all kinds of charitable trusts work from a donor's perspective.

*This program provides 1.5 hours of CFRE credit.

Meet Our Presenter:

Greg Baker, Renaissance Administration LLC

Greg Baker is executive vice president of Renaissance, the nation's leading third-party administrator of charitable gifts. For the past 20 years, he has provided trust, tax and philanthropic financial planning advice to over 4,000 attorneys and 8,000 financial planners and development officers in all 50 states regarding more than 18,000 charitable remainder trusts, more than 800 charitable lead trusts, and numerous foundations, charitable gift annuities and donor-advised funds.Prior to his current tenure at Renaissance, Greg was vice president, manager of charitable account services for Merrill Lynch Trust Company and the Merrill Lynch Center for Philanthropy & Nonprofit Management. As Merrill's charitable fiduciary risk manager, he identified and managed account compliance projects for over $4 billion in planned gift instruments under administration. Greg's advice has helped donors to contribute over $6 billion to charitable gift plans. Greg has a JD from Indiana University and holds ChFC, CFP and CAP credentials.

 *Order six live or recorded programs and receive a discount of $199 when you check out.

 

 

 



Copyright© 2009
Partnership for
Philanthropic Planning

All rights reserved.


membership directory | home | about | join | members | resources | education & training
ethics & standards | govt. relations | 
LEAVE A LEGACY | conference | pals™ | councils | events | international gift planning alliance | contact